Events / Rainbow-worm 7: LGBT Reporting in Mainland Chinese Media‏

Rainbow-worm 7: LGBT Reporting in Mainland Chinese Media
Tuesday 15th January 2013

Everyone knows that the media environment in China is carefully controlled, but have you ever wondered what it feels like to be working on the inside? How difficult is it to report on lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender (LGBT) topics? How is the LGBT media landscape changing, and what are the forces behind those changes?

Join us this Tuesday, January 15th, as Chinese journalists and media commentators share their views and answer your questions on LGBT news coverage in domestic and international media. We have an exciting schedule lined up for you:
Sam Zhao will present the findings of Les+’s media monitoring report that assessed LGBT stories and themes in Mainland China in 2012. Zhao is a media specialist and LGBT activist who in 2005 founded Les+, China’s only long-standing paper publication for lesbians; Zhao also co-founded the Beijing LGBT Center in 2008.
Journalist Zhu Xixi will share her experiences conducting research for her China Entrepreneur magazine piece about gender and sexuality in the workplace, titled “When colleagues are queer”.
Steven Jiang will share his experiences writing on sexuality and LGBT community issues for international media. Jiang returned to CNN as a Beijing-based producer in 2010, bringing more than 12 years of journalistic experience in the region. Previously, Jiang covered Asia – as a producer or a correspondent – for CBS News, NBC News, France 24 and Channel NewsAsia as well as CNN.
Gan Tian,a life-style journalist from China Daily, will share his team’s investigation on LGBT news. Gan consistently contributes to LGBT in-depth feature stories. He published a feature story on the Chinese transgender community which caused a buzz among home and international publications.
Wei Jiangang will moderate the panel presentations and discussion for the evening. Wei is the executive director of the Beijing Gender Health Education Institute, organizer of the China Rainbow Media Awards, and Executive Director of Queer Comrades.

So, sharpen your pencils, dust off your secret tape-recorders and come prepared with questions and an inquisitive mind! We look forward to seeing you at the Bookworm!

ABOUT THE EVENT
Time: Tuesday 15th January 2013, 7:30-9:00pm
Venue: The Bookworm, Building 4, Nan Sanlitun Road, Chaoyang District
Price: 40 RMB in advance or 50 RMB at the door (one free drink included); only the first 30 people to reserve via rainbowworm.bjlgbt@gmail.comcan receive discounted tickets, so book now! A portion of the proceeds will be used toward the work of the Beijing LGBT Center.

ABOUT RAINBOW-WORM
Rainbow-worm is a volunteer-led initiative of the Beijing LGBT Center aiming to bring together the Beijing LGBT community for cultural exchange and communication. The first Rainbow-worm event in December 2011 was a phenomenal success and we hope that you will join us for our first event of 2013!

Share This:

Additional Information:

View Count : 2,358

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No comment so far
Submit an event
Queer Comrades
Queer Comrades

Contact Us

Questions? Suggestions? Please contact us at info@queercomrades.com or fill out the form below.

Queer Comrades

联系我们

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

Submit your video!

Tell us about your queer video and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that you first need to upload your video on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

提交你的视频

告诉我们你最爱的同志视频,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 提醒:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your news!

Tell us about your queer news item and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that if you are uploading a video news item, you first need to upload it on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

分享你的新闻

告诉我们你最爱的同志新闻,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 如果你想分享视频的话,请注意:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your blog!

Tell us about your queer blog and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的博客

告诉我们你最爱的同志博客,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享!

Queer Comrades

Send us your event!

Tell us about your queer event and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的活动

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

活动 / 彩虹虫7 – 新闻眼:中国大陆媒体上的LGBT

彩虹虫第七期活动——
新闻眼:中国大陆媒体上的LGBT
2013年1月15日星期二

你可曾好奇:
在向来“中规中矩”的中国媒体里工作感受究竟如何?
在中国,对LGBT群体进行新闻报道到底难易几何?
近年来报道LGBT群体的媒体环境发生了怎样的变化,而变化的背后又有着何种力量?

1月15日周二晚,中国媒体人将和大家分享TA们的故事和观点,带大家一窥国内媒体对于LGBT群体报道的现状。

我们为您准备了以下精彩内容:
赵静将向大家展示Les+关于媒体LGBT报道监测现状的2012年年度报告。赵静是媒体人、同运活动人士,2005年至今出版国内唯一纸本拉拉杂志《Les+》和同名工作室,北京同志中心创始人之一。
朱浠汐《中国企业家》杂志记者将就自己的一篇报道“当同事就是‘同志’”和大家探讨工作中的性别和性取向这一很多人关注的话题。
蒋欣将和大家分享他为国际媒体报道LGBT群体的经验。2010年蒋欣以制作人的身份回归CNN,在此之前已经有了12年的记者工作经验,包括作为制片人和记者为CBS News、NBC New、France24、Channel News Asia and CNN进行亚洲新闻的报道。
甘天将和大家分享他和他的团队为LGBT新闻报道所做的调查。甘天一直致力于LGBT深度专题报道的写作。他曾发表过一篇关于中国跨性别者的采访,在海内外媒体中引起强烈反响。
魏建刚将主持以上论坛的发言及随后的提问环节。魏建刚是北京纪安得咨询中心执行主任,同志亦凡人视频导演。

所以,带着您的好奇心和问题加入我们吧!我们诚挚地欢迎您的到来!

关于活动
时间: 2013年1月15日,周二晚 7:30-9:00
地点: 朝阳区南三里屯路4号楼 老书虫
门票: 现场购票50元,预售票40元 (包含一杯免费饮品)
请发送预订票数和称呼至rainbowworm.bjlgbt@gmail.com
注意:只有前30名订票的朋友才可享受40元的优惠票价,所以赶快行动吧!
(部分收益将用于支持北京同志中心的公益事业)

关于“彩虹虫”
“彩虹虫”活动是由北京同志中心发起,由志愿者主导的文化活动,旨在加强北京地区LGBT社区的文化交流。自2011年12月首次“彩虹虫”活动至今我们已经成功举办了6次相聚。诚挚地邀请您参加2013年首次“彩虹虫”活动。希望2013年的“彩虹虫”会更加灿烂精彩!

分享:

附加信息:

查看计数: 2,357

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

No comment so far
提交活动
Queer Comrades
Queer Comrades

Contact Us

Questions? Suggestions? Please contact us at info@queercomrades.com or fill out the form below.

Queer Comrades

联系我们

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

Submit your video!

Tell us about your queer video and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that you first need to upload your video on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

提交你的视频

告诉我们你最爱的同志视频,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 提醒:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your news!

Tell us about your queer news item and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that if you are uploading a video news item, you first need to upload it on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

分享你的新闻

告诉我们你最爱的同志新闻,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 如果你想分享视频的话,请注意:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your blog!

Tell us about your queer blog and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的博客

告诉我们你最爱的同志博客,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享!

Queer Comrades

Send us your event!

Tell us about your queer event and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的活动

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades