Events / Rainbow-worm 8: LGBT Love Stories

Rainbow-worm 8: LGBT Love Stories
Wednesday 27th February 2013

Roses are red…violets are blue…sugar is sweet…and so are LGBT love stories too!
Calling all sonneteers, balladeers, lovelorn playwrights and prosaists! Do you believe in a thing called LOVE? Some say that love is a four-letter word, while the ancient Greeks spelled it four different ways (storge, philia, eros, agape). But we want to hear what YOU have to say about love, however you define it! Submissions will be performed on February 27th at the Bookworm, and we encourage you to perform your own work. All participants in the event (artists and performers) will be given special gifts from the LGBT Centre, and there will even be romantic prizes awarded according to an audience vote at the end of the evening!

Guidelines for submitting:

l Submissions should touch upon themes of LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, questioning, queer) love and relationships
l Performances should be no longer than 10 minutes – please practice in advance!
l Original works only, please! Obey the Madonna and “Express yourself!”
l Any form of creative expression is welcome: poetry, one-act plays, songs, short stories, etc. However the muses move you!

Rainbow Worm 8: LGBT Love Stories will be a 90-minute event attended by both Chinese and expats. For this reason, we would like to translate all submissions, so that everyone can fully participate in the experience. Hence, we ask for all work to be submitted by 9th February 2013 at the latest. If you want to be a part of this exciting event, please submit your work to: rainbowworm.bjlgbt@gmail.com!

ABOUT RAINBOW-WORM

Rainbow-worm is a volunteer-led initiative of the Beijing LGBT Center aiming to bring together the Beijing LGBT community for cultural exchange and communication. The first Rainbow-worm event of 2013 was a phenomenal success and we hope that you will help us make the second even better!

Share This:

Additional Information:

View Count : 2,797

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No comment so far
Submit an event
Queer Comrades
Queer Comrades

Contact Us

Questions? Suggestions? Please contact us at info@queercomrades.com or fill out the form below.

Queer Comrades

联系我们

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

Submit your video!

Tell us about your queer video and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that you first need to upload your video on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

提交你的视频

告诉我们你最爱的同志视频,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 提醒:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your news!

Tell us about your queer news item and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that if you are uploading a video news item, you first need to upload it on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

分享你的新闻

告诉我们你最爱的同志新闻,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 如果你想分享视频的话,请注意:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your blog!

Tell us about your queer blog and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的博客

告诉我们你最爱的同志博客,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享!

Queer Comrades

Send us your event!

Tell us about your queer event and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的活动

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

活动 / 彩虹虫活动第8期:LGBT爱情故事

彩虹虫活动第8期:LGBT爱情故事
2013年2月27日,星期三

第二届彩虹虫LGBT爱情故事分享会开始啦,亲们你们还在等什么呢?红玫瑰,紫罗兰,巧克力的甜蜜,当然还有LGBT的爱情故事!
自去年2月我们举办了这个活动之后,引起了大家强烈的反响,今年卷土重来,期待你们把你们关于爱的小事全都分享给大家,接受大家的祝福!

诗人,歌者,编剧,作家,你们相信爱吗?C.S.Lewis说,爱可以分为四种:亲情,友情,爱情,恩情。我们想听一听,在您心中爱是什么?2月27日,老书虫,我们希望您亲自将您的答案告诉我们。所有的投稿者都将会得到北京同志中心准备的小礼物,而且观众还会票选出他们心目中最动人的奖项!

投稿须知

l 作品必须以LGBTQQ(男女同性恋,双性恋,跨性别,酷儿,还在探索性身份的人)的爱恋为主题。
l 表演时间不能超过10分钟——请提前练习以确保符合要求!
l 故事须是原创。我们这样要求的目的,是想让大家听到你的声音!
l 我们欢迎各种表演形式:诗歌、独幕剧、歌曲、小故事等等。大胆创新吧!

特别提示:主题为LGBT爱情故事的彩虹虫第二期活动时长90分钟。参加者既有中国人,也有外国人,因此我们将翻译所有作品,以确保每位观众都能完全听懂并全程参与。请大家于2013年2月9日前把你们的作品提交到:rainbowworm.bjlgbt@gmail.com。

关于“彩虹虫”

“彩虹虫”活动是由北京同志中心发起,由志愿者主导的文化活动,旨在加强北京地区LGBT社区的文化交流。自2011年12月首次“彩虹虫”活动至今我们已经成功举办了7次相聚。2013年的第一次“彩虹虫”活动非常成功。相信您的积极参与会让我们本年度的第二次活动更加精彩!

分享:

附加信息:

查看计数: 2,593

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

No comment so far
提交活动
Queer Comrades
Queer Comrades

Contact Us

Questions? Suggestions? Please contact us at info@queercomrades.com or fill out the form below.

Queer Comrades

联系我们

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

Submit your video!

Tell us about your queer video and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that you first need to upload your video on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

提交你的视频

告诉我们你最爱的同志视频,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 提醒:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your news!

Tell us about your queer news item and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that if you are uploading a video news item, you first need to upload it on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

分享你的新闻

告诉我们你最爱的同志新闻,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 如果你想分享视频的话,请注意:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your blog!

Tell us about your queer blog and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的博客

告诉我们你最爱的同志博客,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享!

Queer Comrades

Send us your event!

Tell us about your queer event and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的活动

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades