Talk Shows / Young Hearts Run Free


Right-click or ctrl-click this link to download

Gay Chinese sometimes joke: “The revolution has not succeeded, so comrades need to keep working hard.” Ever since they adopted the term “comrade” to describe themselves, gay Chinese have been borrowing this famous last line uttered by the late Sun Yat-sun, the founding father of modern China. It may sound a little trite, but certainly has a ring of truth to it. After decades of hiding underground, gay Chinese have finally come out amid loosening government policies and social attitude. Younger gays, in particular, have found the confidence to express their true identity and pursuits to the rest of society. Aware of the deep-rooted prejudice, however, most of them have no illusions about a quick path to full equality. Instead, they have decided to make a difference first in places close to them. Da Peng, our guest for the episode, is the leader of a pioneer gay student group at a local university. He has focused his energy on teaching self-acceptance to fellow gay students and creating a more inclusive campus environment.

Share This:

Additional Information:

View Count : 6,307

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • 15th August 2012 / Kwejk

    naturally like your web site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to inform the reality on the other hand I will certainly come back again.

  • 31st May 2012 / Priscilla Ruiter

    Imagined G+ would be growing at a much faster rate, but I guess it’ll get some time. Still haven’t cared to use it on a daily like fb yet.

  • 31st May 2012 / Tad Meldahl

    Awesome Collection Dude, keep it up

  • 12th May 2012 / Auth

    What liberating knowdelge. Give me liberty or give me death.

Submit your video

Queer Comrades Episodes

Talk Shows Documentaries

Featured Queer Videos

Short Fiction Trailers Documentaries
Queer Comrades
Queer Comrades

Contact Us

Questions? Suggestions? Please contact us at info@queercomrades.com or fill out the form below.

Queer Comrades

联系我们

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

Submit your video!

Tell us about your queer video and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that you first need to upload your video on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

提交你的视频

告诉我们你最爱的同志视频,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 提醒:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your news!

Tell us about your queer news item and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that if you are uploading a video news item, you first need to upload it on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

分享你的新闻

告诉我们你最爱的同志新闻,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 如果你想分享视频的话,请注意:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your blog!

Tell us about your queer blog and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的博客

告诉我们你最爱的同志博客,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享!

Queer Comrades

Send us your event!

Tell us about your queer event and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的活动

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

脱口秀节目 / 校园同志先锋


右键单击或Ctrl点击此链接下载

时常听见朋友戏言,“革命尚未成功,同志尚须努力。”用孙先生的遗训来形容中国同志圈的现状,倒不失诙谐贴切。中国的同志们历经风雨,一路走来,其 中自有酸甜苦辣,但最令人欣慰的无疑是年轻一代同志日益轻松的自我认同。七零后、八零后甚至九零后,与前辈相比,他们少了彷徨,多了自信,借着信息爆炸的 大好时机,在网络上和生活中向一个正在转型的社会讲述自己的阳光故事。但他们也深知,面对根深蒂固的无知与偏见,追求认同和平等任重道远,因此许多人的努 力由身边开始。本期嘉宾大鹏就是其中一例,他在校园里展示彩虹的绚丽,让越来越多的同志和非同志的同龄人对自己和他人变得宽容豁达。

 

分享:

附加信息:

查看计数: 6,207

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

  • 15th 八月 2012 / Kwejk

    naturally like your web site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to inform the reality on the other hand I will certainly come back again.

  • 31st 五月 2012 / Priscilla Ruiter

    Imagined G+ would be growing at a much faster rate, but I guess it’ll get some time. Still haven’t cared to use it on a daily like fb yet.

  • 31st 五月 2012 / Tad Meldahl

    Awesome Collection Dude, keep it up

  • 12th 五月 2012 / Auth

    What liberating knowdelge. Give me liberty or give me death.

Queer Comrades
Queer Comrades

Contact Us

Questions? Suggestions? Please contact us at info@queercomrades.com or fill out the form below.

Queer Comrades

联系我们

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades

Submit your video!

Tell us about your queer video and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that you first need to upload your video on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

提交你的视频

告诉我们你最爱的同志视频,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 提醒:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your news!

Tell us about your queer news item and we’ll be happy to share it on our website! Please note that if you are uploading a video news item, you first need to upload it on a public video website (like Youtube, Tudou, Youku,…) before we can share it here.

Queer Comrades

分享你的新闻

告诉我们你最爱的同志新闻,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享! 如果你想分享视频的话,请注意:我们只接受已经上传到其他视频网站的链接(如:土豆,新浪,Youtube等)

Queer Comrades

Send us your blog!

Tell us about your queer blog and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的博客

告诉我们你最爱的同志博客,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享!

Queer Comrades

Send us your event!

Tell us about your queer event and we’ll be happy to share it on our website!

Queer Comrades

分享你的活动

分享近期将要发生的同志活动信息,我们将会非常乐意在我们的网站上分享。

Queer Comrades